#otdimjh 29 October 1833 Nathan Immanuel Mossa, “doughty pioneer of Homoeopathy in Europe” born

On This Day In Messianic Jewish History

imageimage

Bernstein and de le Roi state:

Mossa, Nathaniel Immanuel, gives the following particulars of himself:—”I was born on October 29th, 1833, at Friedland, near Beskow. My father was a Jewish merchant, first in that town, and later in Spandau, where I passed my boyhood. When I had completed my studies at the Werder Gymnasium in Berlin I entered the University in order to study medicine. I graduated in 1858, and the next year passed the State Examination. I then entered the army for one year as a volunteer doctor, and was sent to Spandau, and then to Jüterberg.

Here, in the hospitable house of Dr. Gross (later in Barmen), I learned Hahnemann’s method of treatment. After having finished my military year’s practice, I settled in Bromberg, and soon found a promising sphere of activity. This, however, was interrupted by my participating in the military expeditions of 1864 and 1866. Also…

View original post 548 more words

About richardsh

Messianic Jewish teacher in UK
This entry was posted in otdimjh. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

